The Leading Edge : Ideas to Impact

The ISB Leadership Summit is an annual marquee event at the Indian School of Business, that resonates with ISB's vision of leadership, excellence and diversity. Each year we host a plethora of stalwarts who are exemplary leaders in their respective fields and can add valuable insights into the holistic education philosophy that ISB stands for.
The theme for this year is ‘The Leading Edge: Ideas to Impact’ – with the vision to celebrate individuals who have expanded the edges of yesterday through their transformative actions, to pave the way forward for generations to follow. At ILS this year, we aspire to learn from the leaders of very domain in a world that’s always looking for the next big disruption. We explore the stories of firms and individuals who’ve broken every barrier and come to the forefront, right from their ideas to the impact they’ve created.
Mohali Campus - September 20-21. Hyderabad Campus - September 21-22.


2 Campuses. 3 Days. 40 Speakers. Countless Ideas.

2019 speaker list will be updated soon. Stay tuned.

2018 Speakers

Hyderabad Campus

Prashant Kishor

Indian Political Strategist

Nawazuddin Siddiqui


Ajit Andhare

COO, Viacom

Karan Singh

MD, Bain & Co., India

Gregory Taylor

CEO designate, Indigo Airlines

Rega Jha

Founder, BuzzFeed India

Vivek Sunder

COO, Swiggy

Anjana Sasidharan

Principal, Sequoia Capital India Advisors

Amuleek Singh

CEO, Chaipoint

Rohan Mirchandani

Founder, Epigamia

Mallika Dua

Actress, Comedian, Writer

Greg Moran

Co-Founder & Chief Executive Officer, Zoomcar

Ryan Bennett

CWeO, WeWork India

Rohin Dharmakumar

Founder- The Ken

Richa Kar

Digital Entrepreneur, Founder - Zivame

Durga Raghunath

CEO Digital, Indian Express

Asha Kharga

CMO, Axis Bank

Soumya Parmar

Head of Video & Agency, Twitter India

Abhijit Avasthi

Sideways Consulting

Asaduddin Owaisi


KV Reddy


N Ramachander Rao

MLC, Telangana, BJP

Ram Naidu


N Manohar

Former Speaker, AP Legislative Assembly

Gaurav Singh

CEO and Founder of 321 Education Foundation

Raj Raghavan

CHRO, Indigo

Joseph NJ

SVP, Corporate Strategy and Marketing, Cyient

PNSV Narasimhan

CHRO, Cyient

Mohali Campus

Navjot Singh Sidhu

Hon’ble Minister of Tourism and Cultural Affairs and Local Government, Government of Punjab

Amy Kazmin

South Asia Bureau Chief, FT

Anita Punj

IPS - Director, Punjab Police Academy

Ankita Bhatia

Head of Marketing, Soultree

Arti Ahuja, IAS

Joint Director, LBSNAA

Debashis Chatterjee

President, Global Delivery and Global Leader, Cognizant

Deepak Sharma

Chief Digital Officer, Kotak Bank

Lt. Gen. Deependra Singh Hooda (Retd.)

Former Commander-in-Chief, Indian army’s Northern Command

Deeptha Vivekanand

Story teller, Ever After

Govind Pandey


Harish Bijoor

Brand-expert & Founder, Harish Bijoor Consults Inc.

INS Tarini All-Women Crew

India’s first all-women circumnavigation expedition of the globe

Lt Gen Kamal Davar (Retd.)

Former Director General, Defence Intelligence Agency

Nandu Nandkishore

Former Global CEO, Nestle Nutrition

Narayan Devanathan

Group Executive, Dentsu Branding Agency South Asia

Nirupama Subramanian

Journalist, The Indian Express

Pankaj Bhadouria

Restauranteur, Winner Masterchef India

Pranjal Sharma

Author Krantination, Economic Analyst, Advisor WEF

Pratik Agarwal

Group CEO, Sterlite Power

Purnima Devi Barman

Winner, Whitley Award 2017

Rahul Bose

Actor, Director, Social Activist

Ravinder Kumar Kaushik, IAS

Secretary, Power and Renewable Energy

Ritu Bhandari

Independent consultant - CMO Advisor & Digital strategist (Ex Head of Marketing - Star India)

Subrata Bagchi

President, TCG-Digital

Dr. Sultan Ahmed Ismail

Director, Ecoscience Research Foundation

Tamal Bandyopadhyay

Consulting Editor - Mint, Advisor Strategy - Bandhan Bank

Varun Satia

Founder, Kraftshala

*Confirmation awaited

Past speakers

Dr. Manmohan Singh

M. Venkaiah Naidu

Dr. Kiran Bedi

Nitin Gadkari

Devendra Fadnavis

Karan Johar

Late Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam

Neeraj Arora

Farhan Akhtar

N.R. Narayana Murthy

Raghuram Rajan

Amitabh Kant

Bhaskar Pramanik

Dia Mirza

Kishore Biyani

Adi Godrej


Schedules for both campuses will be available for download a week before ILS


Registrations will soon be open

Frequently asked questions

How can I register for the summit?

For registration link, click here. Registration is mandatory for participation in the summit. Please be sure to provide your full name, email address and contact number.

What are the dates for the summit?

The conference is being organized across our two campuses:
Mohali Campus: 20th and 21st September
Hyderabad Campus: 21st and 22nd September  

What arrangements for accommodation will be provided?

No accommodation will be provided for delegates on the campus. Kindly make sure to arrange your own accommodation off-campus.

How can I interact with the Speakers at the event?

Ample opportunities will be available for the delegates to interact with distinguished speakers at the event: 
Q & A sessions, Networking lunches and dinner, Informal break-out sessions

How can I know more about Indian School of Business (ISB)?

Kindly follow this link to know more about ISB.


Our past sponsors

Associate Sponsor

Associate Sponsor

Associate Sponsor

Associate Sponsor

Event Partner

Event Partner

Beverage partner

Health and Fitness Partner

Conveyance Partner

Innovation Partner

Snack Partner

Radio Partner

Knowledge Partner

Stationery Partner

ILS the leader within

The Leader Within – ft. Rajshekhar Behar (ISB Leadership Summit)

The Leader Within: Episode 2 ft. Richa Phogat, Co'19 (ISB Leadership Summit)

The Leader Within: Episode 3 ft. Anandit Gambhir, Co'19 (ISB Leadership Summit)

Get in touch

Indian School of Business, Gachibowli, Hyderabad,
Telangana 500032

Nilayan Dey: +91 99538 57640

Tushar Gupta: +91 97110 78811

Kaushal Mohan: +91 96630 75535